SEARCH Spring 2017, Editor Letter

From the Editor-in-Chief,

editorltrThis month we’re going to be talking about our favorite fur balls and best friends, our pets.

I remember the day I set my eyes on my dog, Sasha, surrounded by other cute and cuddly German Shepherds. When I saw her, my eyes lit up with excitement. I knew she was my dog.

She laid her head on my leg as we drove home. I promised her I would always protect her, not knowing one day she would protect me. She’s not only a protector for me, but for our neighborhood. She once alerted us about a group of kids who were lighting a fire. Her vigilance saved our house and other houses around us from burning down.

She has so much energy. She runs around and fetches ropes for hours. She loves swimming and attending pool parties with friends and family. When the weather gets up to 80-90 degrees, you will find her in the pool or around the poolside relaxing. She also likes camping, were she runs freely and enjoys fetching sticks from the lake. When we’re shopping at Petco, we never leave without a big dog bone. She loves them.

I’m so happy to say, that I’m a proud owner of a fantastic dog name Sasha.

There is a special connection between pet and owner and this issue we will be talking about your experiences with pets and what you can do to help your best friend stay happy and healthy. Enjoy the Spring issue by clicking here.

JeannieNormandeau

Editor-in-Chief

 

Leave a Reply

