SEARCH: Nappy or Not Interview

Nappy or Not
by Emerian Rich

Full Name: Rhonda Glenn
Business Name: Nappy or Not
Business Type: Full Hair Care, Beauty, and Styling.

What makes your hair business different or more special than others? Nappy or Not encourages caring for your natural hair, and we discourage chemicals other than color treatments. Our salon is family orientated as well. We welcome everyone with open arms and encouraging hair care. If your hair isn’t becoming to you, then you should be coming to me.

Any favorite vacation spots in California? Napa Valley wine country, Pismo Beach dunes, San Francisco.

Where did you grow up? I consider myself a nomad because my family and I have lived all across the Gulf and West Coast, but I was born where most of my biological family live, in Houston, TX. However, I attended school in several different areas, causing me to have the ability to adapt very easily to different environments. I attended elementary, middle, and high school in Pomona, CA. I also attended school in Chino, Antelope Valley, Claremont, and graduated in Berkeley. Quite an adventure.

Were your parents supportive in your dreams? My entire family has always been supportive and have worked in the salon as some of my most helpful and dedicated workers… continue reading in Summer issue 2017.

3 thoughts on “SEARCH: Nappy or Not Interview

Leave a Reply

